Duke Energy Ohio
OH · 26-132-EL-AIR · Filed
| Operating utility | Regulator | Rate base | Authorized ROE | Authorized equity ratio | Open matters |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Carolinas NC · electric | Not specified | 10.1% | 53% | 1 | |
| Duke Energy Florida FL · electric | Not available | 10.3% | Not available | 1 | |
| Duke Energy Ohio OH · electric, gas | $2B | 9.5% | 50.5% | 1 | |
| Duke Energy Progress NC · electric | Not specified | 9.8% | 53% | 1 | |
| Piedmont Natural Gas NC · gas | $6.4B | 9.8% | 52.3% | 0 |
OH · 26-132-EL-AIR · Filed
NC · E-7 SUB 1329 · Hearing
NC · E-2 SUB 1380 · Hearing
FL · 20260064-EI
NC · G-9 SUB 837
Across operating utilities
Case values remain separate by utility and docket; they are not summed across test periods.
| Utility and case | Stage | Requested | Authorized |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Ohio 26-132-EL-AIR | Filed | $90M | Not available |
| Duke Energy Carolinas E-7 SUB 1329 | Hearing | $1,002M | Not available |
| Duke Energy Progress E-2 SUB 1380 | Hearing | $728M | Not available |
| Piedmont Natural Gas G-9 SUB 837 | Order entered | Not available | $97.93M |
Most recent ROE and rate-base observations by operating utility.
| Utility | Metric | Position | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Florida | Rate base | authorized | Jul 21, 2026 | Not available |
| Duke Energy Florida | Return on equity | authorized | Jul 21, 2026 | 10.3% |
| Duke Energy Carolinas E-7 SUB 1329 | Return on equity | settlement | Jul 17, 2026 | 9.8% |
| Duke Energy Ohio 26-132-EL-AIR | Return on equity | utility request | Mar 30, 2026 | 10.5% |
| Duke Energy Ohio | Rate base | disclosed actual | Feb 10, 2026 | $2,000M |
| Duke Energy Ohio | Return on equity | authorized | Feb 10, 2026 | 9.5% |
| Duke Energy Ohio | Return on equity | authorized | Dec 31, 2025 | 9.6% |
| Duke Energy Carolinas E-7 SUB 1329 | Rate base | utility request | Nov 20, 2025 | Not specified |
| Duke Energy Carolinas E-7 SUB 1329 | Return on equity | utility request | Nov 20, 2025 | 10.95% |
| Duke Energy Progress E-2 SUB 1380 | Rate base | utility request | Nov 20, 2025 | Not specified |
| Duke Energy Progress E-2 SUB 1380 | Return on equity | utility request | Nov 20, 2025 | 10.95% |
| Piedmont Natural Gas G-9 SUB 837 | Rate base | authorized | Jan 7, 2025 | $6,399.36M |
| Piedmont Natural Gas G-9 SUB 837 | Return on equity | authorized | Jan 7, 2025 | 9.8% |
| Duke Energy Carolinas | Return on equity | authorized | Dec 15, 2023 | 10.1% |
| Duke Energy Carolinas | Rate base | authorized | Dec 15, 2023 | Not specified |
| Duke Energy Progress | Return on equity | authorized | Aug 18, 2023 | 9.8% |
| Duke Energy Progress | Rate base | authorized | Aug 18, 2023 | Not specified |
No published large-load tariff is linked to this parent portfolio.
Open large load →